Robert Baram Award Recipients

The Robert Baram Award honors distinguished advisers from this region who have helped students raise their sights and standards in the practice of journalism.

The award is names for the late Robert Baram, founder and for 46 years NESPA’s executive director.

Consideration for the award is based on an adviser’s

  • contributions to the cause of ethical, thorough and articulate scholastic journalism in the adviser’s school and community; and
  • support for school journalists in a  facets of their efforts to present credible, useful material to their audience

Past Award Recipients: